Rookwood House

May 16, 2010 at 5:41 pm 2 comments

DOWNLOAD

  

    The Rookwood House was built for Fidlerten’s Old Time Victorian Challenge over on the TS3 forums. While maintaining the atmosphere of a classy Victorian, modernized interiors and appliances provide the perfect combination of new and old for your simmy family. Features:

  • Built for family of seven (in-law suite, master bedroom, two bedroom children’s room and nursery).
  • Three bathrooms (fully equipped)
  • Foyer
  • Study/library
  • Entertainment room
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Formal and informal dining rooms
  • All skill books may be found in bookshelves
  • All recipes may be found in bookshelves
  • All objects upgraded by level 10 handiness sim
  • Total cost approx. $125, 779 (it depends upon what lot you place it on).

  As with all my builds, I hope you enjoy and please feel free to leave me a comment here if you like! Enjoy, and remember to recommend.

Sincerely, Sunny

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Store Items:

  • Mel the Monkey
  • Beautiful Forest by Pigula Photography
  • Generation Clock
  • Topper
  • Archibald Door
Entry filed under: Rookwood House.

Thom Thomson Collection My lack of uploads!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Connie  |  May 30, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    Hi Sunny,
    Unfortunately, I was unable to download your beautiful creation; the Sims 3 Pack Installer kept saying that the installation failed. I have all the software updates, so I am at a loss. Do you have any suggestions? I would really like to install and play your house. Thank you for any help you can give me!

    Reply
    • 2. sunsetvalley01  |  May 31, 2010 at 5:21 pm

      You aren’t the only one Connie, several people have been telling me this. It seems that the launcher does not like the store items I used and seems to think an update is needed. The only suggestion I can make is to install the Sims 3 store items I included (all are free, so hopefully that isn’t a big issue) and see if it works. If it doesn’t, feel free to tell me again here and I’ll upload it to mediafire if you would like.

      Hopefully that helps, Sunny

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Lot of the Month

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers


